Essential Oils “Daily Dose”

I think those who know me would not categorize me as a “tree-hugger” or, as they’re sometimes now referred to, a “crunchy mom”. Usually this is a broad term used for individuals who are all-natural, all-organic, super healthy, likely exercise often, and possibly have casual attitudes about personal hygiene.
Nah, I’m not “crunchy”.

However my mom and I have been fairly frustrated with the medical field for awhile. For my mom it probably began partly because they’ve always been self employed. For me it began when I had kids who inevitably got sick. I would bring them, feverish, with runny noses, persistent coughs, congestion, etc., we’d pay for a doctor visit, all to simply be told it was a virus and the doctor couldn’t do anything except recommend rest and lots of water (and occasionally,  Pedialyte). When I asked what I could do to suppress a cough so my kids could sleep, I was answered with, “well even if you gave a reduced dose of cough medicine, it wouldn’t do anything to actually stop the cough.” I’m sorry, WHAT??

Anyway, these are the circumstances that led to me desiring a natural, at-home way to maintain my family’s health so we wouldn’t be in those uncomfortable and sometimes desperate situations.

That was the original reason I started using essential oils. Little did I know there are so many other things I could do with the oils!! Here is a quick run-down of my ‘daily dose’; “a day in the life”, if you will.

*Sugar scrub on hands – Peppermint and Lemon oil
*Coconut lavender ‘lotion’ on hands
*Frankincense and melaleuca in face lotion
*Melaleuca and On Guard applied topically to throat and glands, which were feeling sore
*Lemon & Peppermint in my water
*Wiped counters with cleaner containing Protective Blend, Lemon, and Oregano
*Digestive Blend on A’s tummy since she said it felt funny
*Protective Blend on A’s feet
*Flu Bomb since I was feeling achy and the sore throat had returned
*Vitamins containing essential oils (3 separate supplements)
*Respiratory blend on my chest since I felt congested
*Protective Blend on my feet for extra immune support
*Lavender on pillow for deep sleep

I’m loyal to one specific essential oil company, because I’ve found their purity stands far above the rest, and their educational support is second to none. To learn which one is my favorite, use my contact form and I’ll reply with details.
I'd love to hear what you think!

