Natural Momma – Experimenting with “EO’s”

So! I just have to share with you all that for a month now, I’ve been using essential oils (EO’s) for whatever ails my family. After experimenting and testing 10 different types of oils, I am completely sold on their effectiveness for many maladies.

So far I have:
*Completely removed cradle cap from our 6 year old’s head that she has had since she was a baby.
*Felt energized and awake without drinking coffee
*Improved my skin
*Made my own lotion (I KNOW!!! ME!!!)
*Made a homemade sugar scrub
*Stopped a sore throat in its tracks
*Killed canker sores
*Alleviated soreness on my feet from work and my previously broken ankle
*Alleviated headaches
*Helped all of us sleep more deeply
*Smelled wonderful doing it
*Helped my kids’ colds naturally, without use of OTC medications
*Possibly prevented my hubby from getting a cold
*Made my own cleaning /disinfectant solution

I’m considering blogging about some of these things, just because it has become a part of my life as a momma, and that’s what this blog is about! Plus, the fact that you can use them for a lot of DIY home care needs definitely qualifies as a “deal”! (Trust me, it’s easier than you expect, or I wouldn’t be able to do it!)

My mom and I were both very interested in this concept, so we decided together to try them, and chose to enroll as advocates to receive wholesale pricing.

You can check out the oils for yourself here.

God created all the plants and trees and vegetation on our earth. I love that using these oils is not only all-natural, but probably was part of His master plan, as He always gives everything a reason and purpose.

Proverbs 3:8 says, “This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones.” I have found this to be true of my use of essential oils so far!

One thought on “Natural Momma – Experimenting with “EO’s”

I'd love to hear what you think!

