STAND Through the Storms

I am posting this mostly for myself because I want to be able to refer back to it. If you are going through a storm, and you feel like you’ve done all you can do physically, relationally, spiritually, every way, rest assured that the Lord is fighting your battle for you, and all that’s required of you now is to STAND in His presence and faithfulness, waiting and watching for the victory.

So, following is a list of scripture that assure me that God is fighting for me. I just have to remember to use my spiritual eyes instead of my physical ones. *See notes on Ephesians 6 and Romans 8:37.

The first in this list, Ephesians 6 tells you what exactly the armor of God is. If I’ve done this, I know I’m standing in a strong position.

Ephesians 6 – Put on the full armor of God… and, having done all, STAND. *Read the entire chapter*
Eph 6:13 – Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.
AMPLIFIED – Therefore put on God’s complete armor, that you may be able to resist and stand your ground on the evil day [of danger], and, having done all [the crisis demands], to stand [firmly in your place].

Exodus 14:14 – The Lord will fight for you, you need only be still.
AMPLIFIED – The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace and remain at rest.

Deuteronomy 31:8 –  The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”
AMPLIFIED –  It is the Lord Who goes before you; He will [march] with you; He will not fail you or let you go or forsake you; [let there be no cowardice or flinching, but] fear not, neither become broken [in spirit—depressed, dismayed, and unnerved with alarm].

Deut 3:22 – You shall not fear them, for it is the Lord your God who fights for you.

Deut 20:4 – for the Lord your God is he who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies, to give you the victory.

Isaiah 45:2 – I will go before you and make the rough places smooth; I will shatter the doors of bronze and cut through their iron bars.

Romans 8:31 – What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Romans 8:37 – Yet amid all these things we are more than conquerors and gain a surpassing victory through Him Who loved us.
*Once, when I was studying this verse, I asked, what does it mean to be MORE than a conqueror? Since a conqueror is one who has fought and won the battle, how can I be MORE than a winner? And God impressed upon me that I am more than a conqueror because HE fights the battle, yet I get the victory. Did you get that? HE does the fighting… WE get the reward!

Psalm 145:14 – The Lord upholds all who are falling and raises up all who are bowed down.

2 Chronicles 20:17 – You will not need to fight in this battle. Stand firm, hold your position, and see the salvation of the Lord on your behalf, O Judah and Jerusalem.’ Do not be afraid and do not be dismayed.

Psalm 41:12 – But you have upheld me because of my integrity, and set me in your presence forever.

John 16:33 (AMP)-  I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

Isaiah 30:18 – Yet the Lord longs to be gracious to you; therefore he will rise up to show you compassion. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for him!
(AMP) – And therefore the Lord [earnestly] waits [expecting, looking, and longing] to be gracious to you; and therefore He lifts Himself up, that He may have mercy on you andshow loving-kindness to you. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are all those who [earnestly] wait for Him, who expect and look and long for Him [for His victory, His favor, His love, His peace, His joy, and His matchless, unbroken companionship]!

I'd love to hear what you think!

