Semi-Chilaquiles – Second Meal Brunch (Chicken tacos)

This is a Second Meal using leftovers from Chicken tacos It Was inspired by a traditional Mexican dish, chilaquiles. While I didn’t have all the traditional ingredients, I decided to do what I do, and make my own version with my OHI. .

After I made chicken tacos in the crock pot, I had a bunch of meat leftover and was trying to think of another, different way to use it. I was having a late breakfast – kind of a brunch – that day, so I came up with this. It was really really good, lots of protein (so it’s filling), and not too bad for you either since the chicken taco meat is all homemade using no preservatives.

So here’s what I did!

First reheat some of that chicken – until it’s warm, but not steaming hot.
image

Next add a little shredded cheddar cheese and one slice of Provolone.
image

image

Before you put the cheese on, move the meat over... you need to leave room for another ingredient!


Heat for another minute or so in the microwave (or I suppose you could do it in a pan or on a griddle also) until cheese is melted.
Now add some homemade guacamole to your plate (which you also have leftover from your taco meal!).
image
Meanwhile, cook two overeasy eggs. When they’re finished place them atop the cheese and chicken taco meat.
image

And that’s it! Now eat and enjoy!
I’m telling you… it’s really good!

Happy cooking!

I'd love to hear what you think!

