Aside

New format

Hello readers!

When I first started the blog, I knew it would include recipes, but I wasn’t sure what other direction I would go. Now that I’ve been blogging for awhile, I’ve realized the best way for me to organize the posts is according to my blog name. So, each post will now be under 1 of 3 categories:

MEALS: Here’s where you’ll find my tried and tested recipes, usually with pictures and step by step instructions – or at the very least, a link to the recipe.Β There are subcategories designating if a recipe is breakfast, dinner, healthy, snack, a First Meal or Second Meal, etc.
Cooking for my family based on Proverbs 31:14&15: She is like the merchant ships, bringing her food from afar. She gets up while it is still night; she provides food for her family and portions for her female servants.

DEALS: Here you’ll find deals I’ve gotten, deals you can get, tips on couponing, planning shopping trips, how to stack deals in order to get the best bang for your buck. Occasionally I’ll also feature product reviews.
Finding deals based on Proverbs 31:16&18, showing that she is smart about her money: She considers a field and buys it; out of her earnings she plants a vineyard… She sees that her trading is profitable, and her lamp does not go out at night.

THRILLS: Here’s where I’ll feature stories about my life as a mom, my musings on certain subjects, and my journey to become a Proverbs 31 woman. Occasionally I’ll feature holiday ideas here as well.

I hope this will make it easier to navigate through the blog and for you to find what you’re looking for!

I'd love to hear what you think!

