{Faith} My ugly struggle; REVEALED!!

This hits home for me. As much as I enjoy cooking, I know I have to be better at portioning. I think the struggle lately has been feeling incredulous that I made a meal that tastes so good. (Remember how I started? Not even really knowing how to boil water? Cooking spaghetti, pizza, mac n cheese, bad steaks. Haha) After my first small helping I’ll go back for a second. Then whatever the kids don’t eat, if it’s not too destroyed, I’ll eat, because I don’t want to waste. That’s probably 3 servings by the end of the night.

Please join me in her prayer to make food decisions that are profitable and healthy for our bodies, long-term!

{We are His Daughters}

By: Mandy Hill

All things are legitimate [permissible–and we are free to do anything we please], but not all things are helpful (expedient, profitable, and wholesome). All things are legitimate, but not all things are constructive [to character] and edifying [to spiritual life]. (1 Corinthians 10:23 AMP)

image

Weight was never something I struggled with; necessarily. I was never ‘skinny’; however, I was certainly comfortable with who I was.

Shortly after I got married the scales started screaming climbing every time I stepped on to them. I quickly found myself in a place of discomfort in my very own body. My increase in weight was initiated by the onset of some medical issues, as I have discussed in “My Fertility Story“. However, I quickly bought into the idea that being overweight was my new identity; and I soon found myself spiralling down a slippery slope of guilt and…

View original post 518 more words

One thought on “{Faith} My ugly struggle; REVEALED!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

