Crock Pot Beef Bourguinon

I made this today and it was amazing. Like, lick the pot out amazing (which I may or may not have done). It Was everything you want a beef “stew” to be. Warm, hearty, tender. I’m not sure, but i think this is what they call “umami”.

I served it with egg noodles.

I couldn’t NOT share with you. Here’s the recipe:
http://www.food.com/recipe/crock-pot-beef-bourguignon-127752

MINOR CHANGES:
I sliced the onion and carrot with a mandolin instead of my knife (purely for time reasons). I think it made it better,  because everything kind of melted into one amazing tasting sauce.
I also used baby bella mushrooms because they have more flavor.
…And accidentally added some of them and the wine an hour early, so I added another splash of wine (point noir) and the second batch of mushrooms when I was supposed to.

Happy cooking!

I'd love to hear what you think!

