Cold day Activity

Here in the NW suburbs we’ve been experiencing some frigid temperatures. It’s been between -11° and -20°, down to -50° with windchill. We broke a record for coldest temps in decades. All I know is that they cancelled school two days in a row due to the temps, not snow (which we also have plenty of, by the way).

A friend clued me into this article about a mom and son who blew bubbles in the cold, they froze, and they looked beautiful when the light hit them.

I couldn’t find any bubbles yesterday,  but today I did. So this morning I opened the door and blew some out the front door onto the porch. It’s possible I enjoyed it more than the kids did. It was really neat to watch them freeze right before our eyes!
image

image

image

image

So, if you ever experience these low temps, try this for a fun way to beat the cabin fever!

This idea also looks like fun.

One thought on “Cold day Activity

I'd love to hear what you think!

