Image

Halloween leftover Candy = cute Tsgiving Decor/Treat

Oreo Halloween candy turkeys

Ok. So this is one of those things that I used to see and think, HOW CUTE! I’m going to try that!

And then I’d try it, make a mess, spend a lot of money, have a child interrupt me countless times, be frustrated because I couldn’t get it looking like the picture, and decide I am not good at these crafts after all. Not to mention at the early point in our marriage I didn’t have room to have guests over to see these anyway. HA! Who was I trying to impress? Who was I kidding???

But, I just had to share for those of you that DO have a gift for these tiny little time-consuming crafts ๐Ÿ˜‰ Plus they’re just so ADORABLE! And they ARE a cute way to use up Halloween candy… if this is the kind of candy you have leftover, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰

And it ties in with my theme for the kitchen, see??
First Meal: Halloween Candy
Second Meal: Oreo Candy Turkey favors!

Let me know if you try these and how they turn out!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

