The Incredible Shrinking Attention Span

I love this post. I have been noticing lately that my attention span and focus is not what it used to be. Time to recheck priorites! Make a daily list and really, REALLY follow it till it’s complete. And only THEN pick up the distracting phone/internet/music player/recipe organizer/hair demo-er/messager/time stealer.

Colleen Weems

Image

Once your tooth enamel is gone, it’s gone, right? And, aloha, knee cartilage and last year’s tax return. Some days, when I am a particularly awful parent, I may or may not mention to my boys who have each other in headlocks, that I wish my bucket of patience was bottomless, but alas it is not, and they are down to the last precious drops. Only by the grace of God can I ever get more from that bucket, and I usually have to give myself a timeout in my quiet bedroom to find it.

There is something else I’ve been missing for a while: my attention span. I’m hoping to rebuild it and the upper arm strength I had for those few minutes when I was carrying around big giant boy babies and all their stuff.

Maybe I’ve romanticized it, but I’m absolutely positive I used to have a…

View original post 854 more words

I'd love to hear what you think!

